Shop Add-Ons
Back to Portal

The Mortal Instruments: City of Glass Book Tour

New York Times bestselling author Cassandra Clare takes us on another exciting fantasy adventure in City of Glass, the third installment in The Mortal Instruments series! In LitJoy’s special edition book, readers will find all sorts of gorgeous tip-in art and bonus material. Read on for all the content included in this City of Glass book!


The cover image depicts a Shadowhunters rune; specifically, the angelic power rune. The title was lettered by On the back cover, you’ll see beautiful art of Clary Fray and Jace Herondale by @carloseqo. Included in this special edition City of Glass book are handwritten annotations from Cassandra Clare and BONUS chapters from The Shadowhunters’ Codex.



Let's take a peek at the stunning tip-in art included in City of Glass! SPOILER WARNING for fantasy booklovers who have The Mortal Instruments series on their TBR list!


Tip-In Art #1: Clary Fray, Jace Herondale and Ithuriel by


Clary and Jace go to Jace’s childhood home, where they discover a secret passageway. There, they find a room full of bones and an angel, Ithuriel, trapped in a pentagram with Shadowhunter runes. Using Clary’s ability to change runes, she is able to reconfigure them in order to free Ithuriel; Jace then helps Ithuriel die to put him out of his misery. 




Tip-In Art #2: Angel Raziel by @sophia_volovik

Valentine Morgenstern is trying to make Shadowhunters into a pure race, as he is disgusted that Shadowhunters are mixing with Downworlders like werewolves, fae, and vampires. At Lake Lyn, Valentine kills Jace, devastating Clary. Clary changes the runes in a circle to summon Raziel. This art depicts the moment Raziel destroys Valentine—note the golden angelic Marks on his chest and the Voyance rune eyes on his wings! After this epic moment, Clary asks Raziel to bring Jace back to life.


This stunning special edition of City of Glass is part of our box set of The Mortal Instruments. Included in this box set are all 6 of The Mortal Instruments books: City of Bones, City of Ashes, City of Glass, City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls, and City of Heavenly Fire. Shop our Special Edition The Mortal Instruments Box Set today! 


Shop Add-Ons